Gtir Motorsport club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Gtir Motorsport club

Welcome to the largest Nissan Pulsar & Sunny GTI-R Forum. Masses of info, friendly members, cars for sale, lots of spares. Best forum on the net by far. Everything your gtir needs is here.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Brake pipe flaring tool

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Brake pipe flaring tool Empty Brake pipe flaring tool 18th October 2013, 10:18 pm

Scooby_killer

Scooby_killer

Hi guys my car is off the road and I thought I will start doing some work on it, I want to change the cars whole brake pipes as one of the rear is corroded so thought I'd do all of them
I've been having a look at some flaring tools but don't no which one to buy I've never done any thing like this before so this is going to be my first time any tips and help would be great

But this is what I have see in eBay let me no guys which one you guys think is best

http://bit.ly/12wDgKR
Or
http://bit.ly/17SCWnb

Sorry guys don't no how to put direct links up to eBay on my phone so have just put iteam numbers

Thanks guys

2Brake pipe flaring tool Empty Re: Brake pipe flaring tool 18th October 2013, 11:16 pm

Digitalfaze

Digitalfaze
web admin
web admin

its not a hard job i done it once and dont have much experience, seems daunting but its easy enough i used one which went in a vice similar to the top one, keep hold of the end fittings as the new ones i had didnt work very well ended up reusing the old ones

http://www.avaloncreative.co.uk

3Brake pipe flaring tool Empty Re: Brake pipe flaring tool 19th October 2013, 12:45 pm

Scooby_killer

Scooby_killer

I was thinking about buying the first one aswell just wanted other peoples reviews before I bought it

Thanks guys

4Brake pipe flaring tool Empty Re: Brake pipe flaring tool 19th October 2013, 4:06 pm

kenny1pulsar