Gtir Motorsport club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Gtir Motorsport club

Welcome to the largest Nissan Pulsar & Sunny GTI-R Forum. Masses of info, friendly members, cars for sale, lots of spares. Best forum on the net by far. Everything your gtir needs is here.

You are not connected. Please login or register

ACL race bearings

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1ACL race bearings Empty ACL race bearings 15th September 2013, 10:22 am

Scooby_killer

Scooby_killer

Hello guys my car tax runs out end of this month and was planning if parking it back in to the garage to till next year now as the pulsar was just a weekend car for me
As its going off road I was thinking of replacing the crank/con rod bearing to acl race bearing for a peace of mind I am a noob when it comes to mechanical work and don't no if I should tackle this job myself or give it in to a garage to do,
What I would like to no is how easy is it to do is it just a matter of removing the sump and and unbolt and remove old bearings and replace with new ones
Also what size bearings would I need

If anything above doesn't make sense please feel free to ask me any questions like I said am a noob when it comes to mechanical work but would love to work on my own cars and learn as I go with pulsars

Thankyou

2ACL race bearings Empty Re: ACL race bearings 15th September 2013, 11:28 am

GTI-R US

GTI-R US
Management
Management

pity you never asked this earlier this week as just did this on a customers car weve got in so could have took some photos as I did it

if I get time later today il do a write up on here for you
assuming your mechanically minded its a relatively easy job around 6/10 difficulty
but il explain more later

http://www.gti-r-us.co.uk www.force500.com

3ACL race bearings Empty Re: ACL race bearings 15th September 2013, 11:45 am

toaster55

toaster55

If thats a 6/10 job whats the 10/10 difficulty jobs then bob?