Gtir Motorsport club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Gtir Motorsport club

Welcome to the largest Nissan Pulsar & Sunny GTI-R Forum. Masses of info, friendly members, cars for sale, lots of spares. Best forum on the net by far. Everything your gtir needs is here.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Wheel alignment maybe solved but new problem :(

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Pulsar Paul

Pulsar Paul

right I'm a bit new to doin this my self but treated myself to a Dunlop mirror alignment jig and camber gauges too Smile

Iv had a go at doing it in the garage but guess with our cars it's alot easier on a ramp?
Iv tried doing the basic settings but it feels like I'm driving drunk down the road lol iv got the nac of the alignment I think but it's the camber I'm having probs with
does anyone else do there own wheel alignments?
As its going to be used on track I dnt want to take the car to the local garage every time iv took something off lol
Any help would be awesome Smile

Last edited by Pulsar Paul on 15th March 2013, 6:56 pm; edited 1 time in total

nomad

nomad
Admin
Admin

Razz if you look in this section above in the top theres a sticky that says wheel alignment with all the settings ... im not sure if the camber should be a bit more for track though ...

johnboy

johnboy

Don't forget that the back wheels are adjustable and need to point the same direction as the front. Smile Doing 4 wheel alignment is a bit more difficult than just 2.... I use a long strip of ali angle and lay it along the wheels to get the back ones right.

Pulsar Paul

Pulsar Paul

it's the camber I struggle with as just working in my garage means I have to jack the car up to adjust it then drop it back down again bounce it roll it backwards n forwards n try again lol

Pulsar Paul

Pulsar Paul