Gtir Motorsport club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Gtir Motorsport club

Welcome to the largest Nissan Pulsar & Sunny GTI-R Forum. Masses of info, friendly members, cars for sale, lots of spares. Best forum on the net by far. Everything your gtir needs is here.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Hello

+2
nomad
danno
6 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Hello Empty Hello 9th November 2016, 9:45 am

danno

Hi guys, my name is Dan and I'm now the proud owner of one of these beasts.

It's been standing for a year or so and needs a bit of work but otherwise is a clean car with a folder full of service history and documentation and came with a few Nissan extras and aftermarket parts.

The main problem is its stuck in reverse and i assume its a box out job and put it right first as last?

Any help/advice will be greatly appreciated as I'm new to these cars but not cars in general.

Thanks

2Hello Empty Re: Hello 9th November 2016, 11:42 am

nomad

nomad
Admin
Admin

Welcome to the forum dan .... when you say stuck in reverse .... does the clutch pedal work ... can you see movement on the slave cylinder ... located at the gearbox near front on top ... pull the rubber boot off the fork ... look down the hole check fork isnt bent .... then go from there ....

3Hello Empty Re: Hello 9th November 2016, 11:45 am

Cosmic73

Cosmic73

was that the reason it's been off road, or is being off road the reason it's stuck?
If it's the 2nd answer you could try giving it a mild shunt to release any stiction that's built up?

4Hello Empty Re: Hello 9th November 2016, 12:38 pm

danno

Thanks.

Sorry, ill start from the beginning.

The guy I bought it off said that the brakes seized one day so he parked it up to free them off and do a few other jobs and life got in the way and there it stayed on the drive.