Gtir Motorsport club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Gtir Motorsport club

Welcome to the largest Nissan Pulsar & Sunny GTI-R Forum. Masses of info, friendly members, cars for sale, lots of spares. Best forum on the net by far. Everything your gtir needs is here.

You are not connected. Please login or register

very good all round setup

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1very good all round setup Empty very good all round setup 15th June 2013, 1:30 pm

GTI-R US

GTI-R US
Management
Management

found out recently through much trial and error (and a very well educated Nissan top technician) that it really is not a good idea to deviate to far from the standard Nissan suspension setup for either fast road or track use

as you know ive been doing a lot of track stuff for many years in these cars and have tried virtually every setting in the book (many of which make the car very skittish).
at the end of the day settings will ultimately be dependant on each individuals driving style as none of us drive a car the same way but below is what I and a few others find as the optimum general setup

quite simple really
if you basically radicalise all the stock settings slightly (thread above) then you will have a very good handling car.

ive now got 1.3 degrees camber front
0.55 degree camber rear
1.5 degree castor front aided by whiteline antidive kit

forget all the extreme settings as they just do not work, they may improve one part of the handling but by improving that youll be lacking somewhere else and making the car very skittish.

obviously polybushes, rose joints as well as braces etc will help drastically with track use........ but make the car too stiff and it will not handle so well on bumpy twisty b roads so it really is a case of trying a workable all round setting to suit your everyday needs.

Last edited by GTI-R US on 29th July 2014, 9:32 pm; edited 2 times in total