Gtir Motorsport club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Gtir Motorsport club

Welcome to the largest Nissan Pulsar & Sunny GTI-R Forum. Masses of info, friendly members, cars for sale, lots of spares. Best forum on the net by far. Everything your gtir needs is here.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Let the fun begin!

+3
dpmc21
burrows1980
johnny gtir
7 posters

Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 2]

1Let the fun begin! Empty Let the fun begin! 4th April 2016, 7:30 am

dpmc21

dpmc21

Hi all, I was asked to share this on here by another member, it's already on the owners club site, hopefully it is of interest to one or two here as well.

So I have been wanting to strip my car down to give it a full clean and refresh down to the nuts and bolts, I'm doing the majority of stuff myself, I'm not a trained mechanic but I wanted to do this by my hands so it's going to be a labour of love and expect it to take me around 12 months to complete. A bit of background on the car for anyone interested, I imported it myself from Japan around 13 years ago, took me a while to find with the help of an agent I had over there at the time, after around 4 years of ownership and fettling, disaster stuck and the engine blew. I couldn't afford at the time to do a full rebuild so I sold it to Steven Ferguson, who I'm quite friendly with and he's always looked after it from day one, he knew the car and was happy to buy it as was. This was decision I have always regretted. Anyway fast forward about 6 years and I'm back at Steve's having some work done on another car of mine and low and behold what was sitting in the corner, my old red R looking amazing and having had a load of work done. It had never been on the road again since I sold it and he had put maybe 10 laps worth of track time on it since he did all the work to it, I had to have it back. Price negotiated and deal done, I handed over my re